Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar, non-trem bridges : Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge

Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge


Read 28 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A highly adjustable non-trem Strat inspired bridge that doesn't require through body stringing or string grommets.

See details below

Email a friend
Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0577 Chrome Yes
$80.92
3 or more $67.06  

0577-B Black Yes
$92.70
3 or more $80.92  

0577-G Gold Yes
$113.20
3 or more $98.89  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Player Repair Guide



Guitar Grease



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Dan Erlewines Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses



How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!



Guitar Player Repair Guide
Guitar Grease
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Dan Erlewine's Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses
How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Low-friction roller saddles adjust for intonation and height, and for string spacings from 2" to 2-3/16" (50.80mm to 55.56mm). A cam screw locks the saddles to the grooved baseplate. The strings mount at the rear of the bridge. Screws included.

The saddles and the 2-13/16" x 1-15/16" (71.44mm x 49.21mm) baseplate are brass. A removable 1/8" (3.00mm) spacer is included for raising the baseplate height if needed. Use a .050" allen wrench to adjust the saddle heights from 3/8" to 17/32" (9.53mm to 13.49mm) from the guitar body (E string positions).

Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge
Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 28 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
4 3-15-2012
Very good !

Simple to install, nice and good workmanship. Fits on all sides.

Sav  France
Customer supplied image for review
4 12-18-2011
First time experience with this bridge

It's a rock solid bridge that lets me adjust it in every way imaginable.. It even locks the saddles.. It was a lot heavier than I thought it would be which gives me a sense of stability.

One thing I did have a problem with.. was that the allen whrench that was is the package..uhmm. where do I put it in.?? I'm sure they were ment for the saddle height adjustment screws.. but it's not the right size.. and I can't seem to find the allen wrench since I'm In korea and we go by the metric system... a 1mm allem wrench should fit?... But most sets and most places here have 1.5mm as the smallest size..

Chestah  Pusan, Korea
5 7-21-2011
Well Made.. Nice adjustments. Needs another riser plate.

Bought this to modify a 1982 Ibanez Artist that was missing the original bridge. Different spacing than the Gibson bridges, but this should do the trick.

Mike Mattera  Mesa, az
5 6-07-2011
Precision Made

This is the best fixed bridge on the planet in my opinion. Well machined and heavy. This bridge gave just enough extra weight needed to counter balance my slightly neck-heavy custom build.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
5 6-05-2011
Awesome!

Worked great on my 1979 Gretsch BST

JeremiahMc  Leesburg VA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-14-2011
Simply the best non-tremolo bridge

This bridge has so many possibilities! It can be set to the widest string spacing of any bridge I've found or to very narrow. Various radii are no problem with the easy height adjustments. All string changes, height, spacing and intonation can be done easily on the front of the guitar. It is heavy, solid and sounds very crisp and clear with a ton of sustain. If you don't use a tremolo, there is no reason to look any further. Get this bridge!

Gregory C. Wolff  Hampton, VA Read my reviews (2)
5 3-08-2011
Elegant solution

Very good bridge in that it is very adjustable so that you can deal with Fender versus Gibson string spacing. Plenty of travel to assure intonation, and even has that cam to lock it solid. Fit and finish on Schaller stuff is always very nice and even the provided screws are decent quality, not always the case with some hardware you buy.

Tom Bramhall  Huntsville, AL Read my reviews (2)
5 2-20-2011
Masterpiece

I bought this bridge to replace a cheap six point tremolo on a budget guitar. After the body work, paint, and careful measurements I installed this bridge. It is an absolute masterpiece with more adjustable features than any other I've tried. Rock solid and combined with locking tuners I now have a cheapo guitar that plays, feels and stays in tune like never before. Just awesome.

Nathan K  NC Read my reviews (18)
5 1-27-2011
Very forgiving.

The Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge has plenty of adjustments that make them very forgiving on my custom guitars.

K. G. Carpenter  Vienna, WV
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-29-2010
Great non tremolo system

These bridges are Rock solid, and are built to last the life of your guitar.

ned  Australia
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 66 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce