Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bindings, trim : Trim: Side dots : Plastic Side Dot Material

Plastic Side Dot Material


Read 45 Reviews   |   Write a Review

6" plastic rods for making position dot markers on the edge of a fingerboard. Cut and scrape the material flush after insertion.


Email a friend
Plastic Side Dot Material
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0483 White, 1/16" diameter Yes
$1.15
24 or more $0.76  

0484 Black, 1/16" diameter Yes
$1.15
24 or more $0.76  

1358 White, 3/32" diameter Yes
$1.15
24 or more $0.76  

1359 Black, 3/32" diameter Yes
$1.15
24 or more $0.76  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar, Compound Radius



Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files



Slotted Fingerboard for Martin Guitar



Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson Guitar



Pearl Fretboard Side Dots



Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar, Compound Radius
Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files
Slotted Fingerboard for Martin Guitar
Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson® Guitar
Pearl Fretboard Side Dots



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Plastic Side Dot Material
Plastic Side Dot Material
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 45 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 >
5 7-06-2012
Plastic Side Dot Material

Excellent

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
5 5-15-2012
plastic

gostei...

OTANIEL  CASCAVEL, PR, BRASIL Read my reviews (25)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-08-2012
Simple but right

Almost felt silly about ordering a plastic rod, but it did the job perfectly. Just needed to add 3 dots to a tricone restoration, these are perfectly and consistently sized. Cut pretty easily with a razor, and also seemed to 'chip out' nicely when leveled, as opposed to distorting or bending.

Danny Clayburn  Albuquerque, NM Read my reviews (15)
5 3-01-2012
Easy, effective

Small extruded rods good for at least two necks. I am new to neck work and was impressed with how good this looked on first try with the StewMac maple binding. I used a zero-kerf hobby blade to cut, Super glue and no filler. Light sanding and done - easy!!

Jeff Wolters  Exeter, NH Read my reviews (15)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-13-2012
black dot for les paul

needed to install side dot on my fingerboad. Stewmac had just hte perfect part to do the job

DT  New-brunswick Read my reviews (22)
5 1-20-2012
Black Dots for Banjo Binding

Stewmac is always the best place to find simple things for instrument building. When you need it they have it. Its great the get the right thing you need when you want it.

Douglas Sharpe  Concord MA
5 12-15-2011
So easy to use

On my first build I punched dots out of old pickguard material with a leather punch. It was really hard on my hands.

These rods work really well. I probably should have used CA glue but I just used the #16 weld-on binding glue. I thought I might have trouble with the black rod melting into the white binding but it came out great.

Lots of material left for future builds.

ForcedFire  Canada Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-18-2011
These little sticks go a long way!

A buck a strip and I get maybe 5 necks out of 1. But value is not really a value unless there is a certain level of quality that goes with it. I've used both sizes and colors, they all fit the stated hole size perfectly, no problem. Drill my holes first, put a drop of medium CA glue on a plastic lid and GO! dip the end a tad in the glue and it lubricates its way to the bottom of the hole. Trim long with a razor, cutters deform the material and then wont go into the next hole without dressing, then sand flat to the freboard. Easy-breezy.

Rayzor  Lenawee county Michigan Read my reviews (11)
5 11-18-2011
Excellent

Excellent

p gaudreau  canada Read my reviews (43)
5 9-28-2011
Inexpensive & works just as it should

You can easily mark 3-4 fingerbords with one rod

Nissan Hayun  Israel Read my reviews (22)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 32 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce