Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Ukulele tuners : Grover Ukulele Tuning Machines

Grover Ukulele Tuning Machines


Read 44 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Guitar-style tuners with shorter string posts especially for ukes, a new modern alternative to traditional friction pegs.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover Ukulele Tuning Machines
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0434 Nickel with white knobs, set of 4 Yes
$13.68
3 or more $12.43  

0434-G Gold with white knobs, set of 4 Yes
$24.41
3 or more $22.16  

0435 Nickel with black knobs, set of 4 Yes
$13.68
3 or more $12.43  

0435-G Gold with black knobs, set of 4 Yes
$24.41
3 or more $22.16  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Grover Ukulele Tuners with Long String Posts



Waverly Ukulele Tuners



Soprano Ukulele Kit



Grover Ukulele Friction Pegs



Grover Champion Dulcimer/Uke Friction Pegs



Grover Ukulele Tuners with Long String Posts
Waverly Ukulele Tuners
Soprano Ukulele Kit
Grover Ukulele Friction Pegs
Grover Champion Dulcimer/Uke Friction Pegs



Details
 Pictures
Specs
These 2-left/2-right sets have 14:1 gear ratio, stamped baseplates and plastic knobs. Press-fit bushings and screws are included.

Peghole diameter required 11/32" (8.73mm)
Maximum peghead thickness 7/16" (11.11mm)
Screw spacing 15/16" (23.81mm)

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover Ukulele Tuning Machines
Grover Ukulele Tuning Machines
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 44 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 >
5 3-07-2012
To tune or not to tune, is that the question?

The only real purpose of a tuner is to tune your instrument and keep it in tune. If it happens to look good at the same time thats an extra bonus. Grover's gold tuners take care of both jobs without fail.If you have to say your tuners cost more thats cool,I guess,but they probably won't work better.If functionality is what you looking for Grover can't be beat!

Shuter Enterprises  Boise, Idaho Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-30-2011
My Uke stays now stays in tune

I ordered a set for my Cordoba Baretone Uke.
The tunning pegs that were on it never stayed in tune so I up graded to the Grovers.

Now My ukulele stays tuned. Make sure if you have a Baretone Uke that you order the regular size.

Guitar Man 1956  Jupiter, FL Read my reviews (4)
5 12-22-2011
Exactly what I needed!

This was my first shot at making ukuleles. I made one for each of the kids. I called them the learning curve series. These tuners were perfect, low price, look great and work well. I would recommend them!

Dan Vines  Aberdeen, Washington Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-22-2011
Great, Easy to use

I bought a set of the ukulele tuners to update my 25 year old Kamaka Tenor Ukulele because the original friction ones did not hold the tuning. Kamaka wanted to sell me the same tuners for $50 + shipping so I opted for the $13.68 from Stewmac!

Installation was simple after doing a youtube search on installing tuners and watching the video. My uke is now like new! Great product and and supplier!

Jerry Turney  Arizona
5 11-16-2011
As good as it gets!

I've been making string instruments for over a year now, and have found that for the price Stew Mac offers on quantity purchases, its a great deal. The part quality is also there. I feel that these parts will wear well. I love the new black knobs tuners, they look great with the black Ukulele strings I use. I will always look towards Stew Mac first on parts to purchase.

Walt CBGuitar Builder  Bradenton, Florida
5 11-09-2011
Uke tuner

Simple but working great. The price is unbeatable. I´m very happy with these.

Tomtom  Germany Read my reviews (2)
5 10-30-2011
Grover Ukulele Tuners

I Love these tuners.Just what I needed
to repair a Bushman soprano uke I picked up.Great action great price!!

Daniel Baker  Stoney Creek,On,Canada Read my reviews (3)
3 10-20-2011
Great tuner but...

I just started making ukuleles and this is a great tuner for the price. However, the screws that came with it are not very durable. They can easily snap if screwed too tightly. Also, one of the tuner in the package I received was missing the hole where the string goes. Fortunately, StewMac is sending me a replacement.

Overall, good product but could be improved just a bit.

Jhoneil  Chino, CA
Customer supplied image for review
4 9-08-2011
grover tuners

tuners came and are working well,no complaints at all.
price fine too.

eetu  finland Read my reviews (5)
5 8-11-2011
Grover Turners

These things are great for my ukulele building. The shipping was fast and I got them at a great price. Thanks

Martyathome  Moorpark Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 85 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce