Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Neck, fingerboard : Understring Radius Gauges

Understring Radius Gauges


Read 150 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Fast, accurate bridge saddle adjustment.
Each of these unique gauges has an accurately radiused arc on both the top and bottom surfaces, and is shaped to fit easily under the strings.

See details below

Email a friend
Understring Radius Gauges

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0353 Set of 9 Yes
$29.50

0352 17" gauge only Yes
$3.28


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Radius Gauges



Double-edge Fret File



Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files



Fretting Hammer



Fret Cutter



Radius Gauges
Double-edge Fret File
Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files
Fretting Hammer
Fret Cutter



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Use the bottom curvature to determine your fretboard radius, and the matching top curvature becomes a reference for setting string saddle heights for best playability.

Set of 9 now includes new 17" radius for Ibanez guitars!

Find your fretboard radius, and set your bridge saddles to match. They're handy for matching pickup polepiece heights to the arc of the strings, too. Precision laser-cut from .050" stainless steel.

The set of 9 gauges includes:
7-1/4", 9-1/2", 10", 12", 14", 15", 16", 17" and 20" radii.

They'll work for string spreads and fingerboards up to 2-5/8" (66.68mm) wide.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Understring Radius Gauges
Understring Radius Gauges
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 150 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 121 – 130 < 1  ...  12  13  14  15 >
5 3-16-2011
Understring Radius Gauges

A must have for setup.
Strong and very useful.

Giovanni  Milan Italy Read my reviews (10)
3 3-16-2011
Not for 5 or 6 string Basses

nice tool, but it's too short for 5 and 6 string basses

Bigbotom  NYC
4 3-10-2011
Fantastic Product!

Essential for any guitar tech! No reason to buy the radius gauges, these ones does it all. The only thing I'm missing, as with all radiused Stewmac products is one for the Ibanez 430mm radius.

Robbin Ståhl  Sweden Read my reviews (2)
5 2-23-2011
Great tool

Well made tool with rounded edges and clearly labeled. Radius is the same on top and bottom so checking fingerboard radius, bridge radius, or under string radius are all a snap. Will have these as long as I work on my own equipment.

tb  Portland OR Read my reviews (50)
5 1-26-2011
Understring Radius Gauges

Very useful in determining fretboard radius and then setting saddles heights and pickup poles

KBarry  Altamonte Springs, FL
5 1-23-2011
Radius Gauges Understring

These are 3 in one tools I use them to find the Neck radius,Nut Radius Bridge, ect. You can even Make other gauges out of Hard Cardboard. Seting the (Radius) to your strings,I could Never do it without these. This should be one of the first tools to buy. My guitar never felt easier to play, and they will last you a life time

Bob Barcus  Dana Point Ca
5 1-21-2011
Another winner

Makes for fast and accurate setups every time,another must have tool from StewMac

GOA Guitars  Bris Australia Read my reviews (10)
5 1-09-2011
Invaluable tool

I received these and immediately set about working on my Tele's and my Strat. Up until this point, I had always just "sight set" the radius on my Fender necks. I can't believe how much better my guitars play now and how simple it was to use these gauges. These are not the cheap plastic kind that will tear up easily, but are well designed metal and should last for years to come.

All of the guitar setup tools that I have bought from Stew-Mac have been top notch and have always improved the way that my guitars play and feel. Great playing guitars are where we guitarists love to live and Stew-Mac has the tools to make that possible.

Michael Myers  Maryville TN Read my reviews (2)
5 1-08-2011
Great help

I found these to be of great help in setting up my guitars. Helps to eliminate buzz and improve playability.

hilbily  Maine
5 12-29-2010
I love it

I use it everyday and it´s really easy to use. The same tool for checking the radius on the frets and setting the correct radius on the saddles. Sweet!

DeepBayGuitarShop  Piteå, Sweden
Displaying 121 – 130 < 1  ...  12  13  14  15 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 13 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce