Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Strap buttons : Lokstrap System

Lokstrap System


Read 19 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Patented strap security with no guitar modification!

See details below

Email a friend
Lokstrap System
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0257 Set of 2 Yes
$2.03
6 or more $1.71  
12 or more $1.49  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Strap Button Felt Washers



Strap Buttons



Dunlop Straplok System



Grover Quick-release Strap Locks



Gripper Strap Buttons



Strap Button Felt Washers
Strap Buttons
Dunlop Straplok System
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
Gripper Strap Buttons



Details
 Pictures
With the strap in place, fit the Lokstrap™ over the strap button. A half-turn locks it in place; another half-turn removes it. Set of 2.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Lokstrap System
Lokstrap System
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 19 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 19 < 1  2
5 10-25-2011
They're perfect!

I've only used them with the traditional Fender-style strap pegs. They work great. Saves me from having to install a full strap locking system on all my guitars. I find that if you have to put these on/off very frequently they can fall apart, as others have said... but they're so cheap! I just bought a pair for every guitar I own. Easy.

jaredc  san francisco, ca
4 10-02-2011
Pretty good, simple and cheap.

I actually bought a set of these in a music shop in Salem. I had previously been using beer bottle caps- ooh, that's another thing: don't use beer caps. They will chew straight through your strap. Anyway, I found a set of these for about twice as much in a store, and I thought they were pretty great. They slip right on, they twist shut, and they stay. Eventually I'm going to get some real locks, but for the budget guitarist (is there any other kind?) they are a perfect choice.

that_was_my_name  Phoenix, AZ
4 7-13-2011
Stay original and undropped

I bought these looking for a strap lock system that was cheap and more importantly, allowed me to keep my guitar original. I thought I would try these and was very pleased. They stay on tight!
My only beefs are that they are a little big and can stand out if you have a lighter colored strap. Luckily I use black straps. It can also be a little difficult to get these locks on thicker straps. Actually 'impossible' may be the word if your strap is too thick. The biggest flaw in my opinion is that the locks can become so tight and hard to turn on thicker straps that the strap button actually loosens. The lock will stay on but the button will fall right out, so look out for that.

Mike N  Toronto, ON, Canada Read my reviews (2)
1 5-09-2011
No good!

These strap locks are poor quality. The problem with these strap locks are, once you put your strap on your guitar, you are supposed to put these over your strap and twist it to lock the strap on. Well that will never happen because the thickness of the strap, will not allow you to put the locks on.
So unless your strap is as thin as a couple of sheets of paper, these locks will not even be able to be put on. Even if they were to work, I would not trust them because they come apart. They are made of two pieces of plastic that snap together so they can spin and supposedly lock. When the two pieces come apart it defeats the whole purpose. Don't wast your money, I'm going to return mine.

bw  memphis
5 3-29-2011
Good design

I like the price. You can get four or five and keep them in your case, your pocket or leave it on the guitar when your not using the strap. They won't scratch or nick your finish like the ones that stay attached to strap. Just make sure to turn it to lock every time you attach the strap.

Gregory  Appleton WI 54911 Read my reviews (4)
5 10-20-2010
Lokstraps

Inexpensive, effective and best of all no mods to guitars.

Highly recommended.

Slauson Slim  Yolo County Read my reviews (2)
4 9-19-2010
work well

they do what they say. Especially if you have a classic you don't want to put strap locks on. Like Ben said, a bit of tape on it can really make them not come loose.

kurt  Portland, OR Read my reviews (3)
2 9-13-2010
Lokstrap system

These are ok. Sometimes they don't fit over the end pins, especially on my acoustics. They also can pop open if pried hard enough. They are definitely better than nothing, but if you have the money, go for the real strap locks.

Walter  Farmingdale Read my reviews (13)
4 6-24-2010
Lock the Lokstrap

They certainly serve the purpose and are well worth the price, but they can sometimes wiggle themselves open and off.
A small piece of electrical tape over the edge can discreetly hold the two parts together very well.

Ben from Sundial Secondhand  Athens, ON Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 11 – 19 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce