Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Strap buttons : Dunlop Straplok System

Dunlop Straplok System


Read 44 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A case-hardened system for safe, secure strap attachment. Features a 4-ball lock and recessed plunger. Set of 2.


Email a friend
Dunlop Straplok System
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0246-N Nickel Yes
$12.31
4 or more $10.22  

0246-B Black Yes
$13.69
4 or more $11.27  

0246-G Gold Yes
$20.41
4 or more $17.35  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Strap Button Felt Washers



Strap Buttons



Lokstrap System



Grover Quick-release Strap Locks



Gripper Strap Buttons



Strap Button Felt Washers
Strap Buttons
Lokstrap System
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
Gripper Strap Buttons



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Dunlop Straplok System
Dunlop Straplok System
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 44 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 >
5 3-26-2012
Excellent strap lock system.

I love these things. I think the Schaller's are just as good but I prefer the mechanics of the Dunlop. Dropping your guitar sucks. Dunlop Straploks stop the drop.

EastBayJ  Oakland, CA Read my reviews (14)
5 3-21-2012
Dunlop Straplok System

Just installed these on a recently acquired guitar - I wouldn't think of taking it on stage without them. They NEVER release unintentionally, are fully reliable, simple to use and bulletproof. The gold-standard for strap locks.

dhubrex  Ann Arbor, MI
5 3-11-2012
Piece of mind...

...knowing my guitar isn't going to separate from the strap while moving around and fall to the floor. Easy to install and easy to use.

Joey A  Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada Read my reviews (4)
5 2-05-2012
love 'em

This is the first time i tried straploks and i never thought i would. I love 'em! install was simple and straight forward after i found instructions on the web!

kunakana  Read my reviews (3)
3 2-02-2012
Not well made

These straplocks are easy to fit but there is a rattle from them. The finish too looks suspect.

Thegweni  USA
5 12-18-2011
Dunlop Straplock System

These are the ones that other companies copy or try to improve. It can't be done. These are the best. There are none better. Easy to install and use. Everything that is needed for a professional installation is included. They take away the worry of straps slipping loose and damaging your favorite instrument. I highly recommend them. I use no other straplock system for my own personal instruments or those of my customers. I am very satisfied and will buy again. As always, expedient shipping is the word with Stew-Mac. Never made a purchase that was less than exemplary. Thanks again!

Harpo Rockefeller  US Read my reviews (5)
1 12-01-2011
Disappointed

It functions as a strap lock. At the same time it rattles creating a reverberation. Noisy.

Joaquim  South Africa Read my reviews (2)
5 11-23-2011
The only straplock

Between the various straplocks available, this is easily the best. The buttons are the same size as standard, so your axe will still fit in it's case ... and the chingas have a post you can fit through your strap without cutting a larger hole. Just be careful to really get them locked! It's no fun to get snapped in the face by one slipping out that wasn't really in there ...

Karma Jinpa  Asheville, NC Read my reviews (7)
2 11-22-2011
They work, but the finish is poor

These work quite well, but the package was full of little gold flecks when I opened it. The gold finish on both washers was peeling off. I'm not impressed with Dunlop products. I've purchsed 3 items from Dunlop in the past, and all were poorly made.

fogrider  Read my reviews (4)
5 10-30-2011
Lock your strap

You want Throw your guitar In the air and catch with the strap?
This is the Best choice and the greatest price

Jair  Brasília, Brazil Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce