Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Bass bridges : Schaller 4-String Roller Bass Bridge

Schaller 4-String Roller Bass Bridge


Read 10 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Roller saddles that adjust for height, intonation and string spacing! Schaller's versatile solidbody bass bridge provides smooth tuning for variable string spreads, ideal for custom neck widths.

See details below

Email a friend
Schaller 4-String Roller Bass Bridge
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0199 Chrome Yes
$71.99
3 or more $62.31  

0199-B Black Yes
$82.66
3 or more $72.01  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Player Repair Guide



Hipshot 4-String Bass Bridge



Gotoh Standard Bass Bridge



Montreux Step Bass Bridge



Dan Erlewines Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses



Guitar Player Repair Guide
Hipshot 4-String Bass Bridge
Gotoh Standard Bass Bridge
Montreux Step Bass Bridge
Dan Erlewine's Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Each saddle is adjustable for height and intonation. This bridge will work for string spreads ranging from 2-3/32" to 2-1/2" (53.39mm to 63.50mm).

The brass baseplate measures 3-1/8" x 2-1/4" (79.38mm x 57.15mm). A removable 1/8" (3.00mm) spacer is included for raising the baseplate height if needed.

Grooves in the baseplate prevent lateral movement for more stable tuning. The strings mount at the rear. Mounting screws included.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Schaller 4-String Roller Bass Bridge
Schaller 4-String Roller Bass Bridge
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 10 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10
4 3-24-2014
Sounds great, easy install

I put one of these on my 1974 Fender p-bass. It was an easy install although it did involve drilling some guide holes. So in case you are someone looking to put this on an old p-bass you will have to add new holes. Sounds great!!!!

Broian  Tampa Read my reviews (6)
5 1-10-2014
Schaller 4-String Roller Bass Bridge

Premium quality, super recommendable product.

Martín  Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina Read my reviews (78)
5 11-17-2012
Superior Craftsmanship

I needed to replace the stock Bridge on my Fender precision bass.I play Metal so the stocker wasn't up to staying in one piece and often would get out of adjustment. After much research and you tube videos I decided on the Schaller. I have had experience with their guitar parts and I knew the quality would be high. I felt like the weight would add to the tone.Many Bassist debate that a bridge changes tone. I have no idea how they can't hear a difference because it is very easy to hear. The steel Schaller bridge made the sound more resonant and added articulation and note separation without adding a skinny sound like one of the current aluminium bridges. I have always felt like a brass bridge would dampen vibration (as it is known to do) so that eliminated another popular bridge. My bridge came with 5 holes 2 extra forward. I used them to get a tighter contact to the wood. I put the middle screw in first and marked the holes to drill and everything installed great.Action and intonation adjustments were very easy. I am very pleased with the part as well as my service from Stewart-Macdonald.

Spiderbob  Beckley,USA
5 5-19-2012
"The Good Stuff"

My customers can use any bridge, my favorite, and most frequent suggestion is this one.

Scott at GroveGuitars  Cincinnati, OH Read my reviews (3)
5 3-02-2012
Great stuff

Such an easy and forgiving bridge. Had no problems setting intonation on my kit build jazz master, took me ten minutes and got such a sweet sound! Another quality product from Stewmac!

Dingobass  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (76)
4 10-29-2011
Solid Bridge

Since the body this bridge is intended for isn't quite finished, I shouldn't be submitting a review, but I've been asked by Stew Mac (didn't ask several purchases ago), so how can I resist?
Sorry I cannot supply a photo at the moment - I've just bought an iMac OSX & have yet to transfer the bass pictures over; it's a Camphor Laurel body I made with the intention of using the neck from a Yamaha whose neck I fell in love with!
What can I say? It's the 2nd Schaller bridge I've purchased (1st 1 was late last century), & of course I have trust in quality German engineering (it is still German, isn't it?). Anything else I mention would only be repeating other reviews.

Tony Baron  Nth NSW Australia
5 8-10-2011
Solid bridge

I recently purchased this chrome Schaller roller bridge for my Jaguar bass and it beefed up my tone immensely. I used to have a Guild Pilot bass which also had this same type of bridge, and our sound engineer raved about my tone. This bridge feels like home for me. Thanks Stuart Mac, I'm as happy as I used to be!

WallyA  Victoria, Tx
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-13-2010
Schaller 4 string roller bass bridge

Over the past 30 odd years I've tried many different bridges on my basses. Results varied. The Schaller roller bass bridge, in my humble opinion, is the best one out there. Let me explain.

Installation: There are no string grooves to cut. Just locate and center, drill some holes and you're done. The optional riser plate locks into the bridge, so it doesn't move during installation. You can even lock your bridge ground wire between the bridge and the baseplate if you're not inclined to remove the finish and solder it.

Intonation: Properly located this bridge adjusts in minutes. The groove design, the location of the fine thread adjusting screws and the quality of the workmanship makes this bridge one of the easiest user friendly bridges around.

Adjustability: No matter that your neck dimensions or pole spacings this bridge will accommodate you perfectly. The rollers adjust with just a finger touch. TIP: Using a pencil eraser allows you an unobstructed view and moves the roller quicker.

Tone: Here's what impressed me. Unlike the massive block of brass bridges this one seems to meld with your bass body improving tone, sustain and clarity. Subtle changes in your attack translate perfectly.

Overall: This is the only bridge I use on my basses. I have two guitars with the six string version as well.

If you think you need a new bridge...well, you're probably right. Try this one and you can stop looking.

Happy Trails Cynical One

cynical1  USA
5 11-14-2010
Gilles Danis

I am writing a short review of the Schaller roller bass bridge. This is the best bass bridge I have used so far, it is solid, precise and gives a good resonance to the strings because of its weight. The wheel adjustment is very useful and user friendly.

Gilles Danis  Drumheller, Alberta, Canada Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-22-2010
Top Bridge!

These Bridges are very versatile, you can very easily change string spacing height and intonation. They are also very solid and good quality. Certainly a good choice for a quality custom instrument

Billy  UK Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 62 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce