Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar, non-trem bridges : Gotoh Hardtail Bridge

Gotoh Hardtail Bridge


Read 21 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For guitars such as non-tremolo Strat® that have through-body string mounting (our string ferrules are recommended).

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Hardtail Bridge
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0179 Chrome Yes
$44.53
3 or more $37.89  

0179-B Black Yes
$55.35
3 or more $47.10  

0179-G Gold Yes
$57.75
3 or more $49.14  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Player Repair Guide



Dan Erlewines Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses



Guitar String Ferrules



Saddles for Hardtail Bridge



String Saver Saddles



Guitar Player Repair Guide
Dan Erlewine's Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses
Guitar String Ferrules
Saddles for Hardtail Bridge
String Saver Saddles



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Saddles and baseplate are brass. Saddle intonation is individually adjustable. Mounting screws included.

String spread 2-1/16" (52.39mm)

Saddle dimensions
Width 13/32" (10.32mm)
Length 25/32" (19.84mm)
Height 3/16" (4.76mm)
Use a 1.5mm allen wrench for saddle height adjustment.

Baseplate dimensions 2-61/64" x 1-21/32" (75.00mm x 42.00mm)

Replacement saddles available. Choose from standard chrome Saddles for Hardtail Bridge, or String Saver Saddles from Graph Tech.

Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Hardtail Bridge
Gotoh Hardtail Bridge
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 21 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
4 8-17-2012
Great pcs!

Love it!

Cadillac Cooper  Shanghai China Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-12-2012
"la Caliente" custom by Canadianbreed

I used this bridge in place of a Callaham unit and am very happy with it. The customer loved it too.

Bill Scheltema  Palmerston, ON Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
4 5-26-2012
A Good Quality Hard-Tail Bridge

The title says it all... This is a good quality hard-tail bridge that intonates nicely and adds just a little bit of mass. I put it on almost every FnH Guitar we produce.

FNH  Massachusetts Read my reviews (10)
5 2-12-2012
Gotoh Hardtail

Awesome! Perfect! I put this thing on my new La Cabronita clone. Kix butt! :)
Tone, sustain, ease.

Zolee Cartman  Csob├ínka, Hungary
5 7-20-2011
Gotoh Hardtail Bridge

Great bridge!!

ramonaguer  Sevilla, Spain
5 6-13-2011
super smooth and high quality

I built a custom guitar for my shop class at school. It was made from purpleheart and maple and built from the ground up (except a few parts from stew mac).

The bridge looks amazing! And it has really good sustain; it seems longer than my dad's strat even! Thank you stew mac.

Dillon M  Michigan
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-12-2011
Best

Best bridge i had ever bought it change the sound and the sustain is awesome .

B2  san diego CA.
5 4-08-2011
Very nice bridge

This one is a very good choice, nice weight, saddle design will prevent string breakage.
It fits perfectly my 72 thinline tele replica

NightFly  Paris, France
2 3-24-2011
Gotoh hard tail bridge

Didn't work for my application

MurraymFunk  Steinbach, manitoba, Canada
5 3-17-2011
Comfortable feel and simple

I like the Gotoh hardtail because it's easy to "palm" a muted tone. The look is clean and doesn't overwhelm the look of the guitar top. Customers agree.

gary of muenzlerguitars.com  Austin, Texas
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 66 of our latest catalog.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce