Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Ferrules : Guitar String Ferrules

Guitar String Ferrules


Read 37 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For mounting the strings through the body of a non-tremolo solidbody guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Guitar String Ferrules
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0173 Chrome, set of 6 Yes
$6.96
3 or more $5.93  
10 or more $5.17  

0173-G Gold, set of 6 Yes
$8.98
3 or more $7.61  
10 or more $6.68  

0173-B Black, set of 6 Yes
$7.27
3 or more $6.16  
10 or more $5.41  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Flush-fit Guitar String Ferrules



Gotoh Hardtail Bridge



String-thru Top Ferrules



Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster



Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele



Flush-fit Guitar String Ferrules
Gotoh Hardtail Bridge
String-thru Top Ferrules
Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster
Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele



Details
 Pictures
Drill 1/8" (3.00mm) diameter string holes through the guitar body for all ferrules.

25/64" (9.92mm) diameter flange.
5/16" (8mm) diameter mounting hole required.
Overall depth is 11/32" (8.73mm).

Set of 6.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Guitar String Ferrules
Guitar String Ferrules
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 37 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 1-01-2012
Fine ferrules

No problems here.

Claudio Kezen  Brazil Read my reviews (18)
5 12-04-2011
perfect

Sometimes the holes close up a little from paint and clear coat accumulation. I have had success running a drill in reverse with 5/16 bit to open them back up. I saw a Fender video, and the lady assembling effortlessly popped them in by hand, and I wondered if they could fall out again. I like them to press in tightly, I use a drill press (off) and chuck jaws appropriately set to press on the perimeter of the ferrule.

Mudbug765  Hartford City, IN Read my reviews (13)
5 11-17-2011
Quality

Great product. Fit perfectly. Sturdy

Senseiblackburn  Ocala, Florida
5 9-27-2011
Sleek

I think they look much more appealing than a traditional tailpiece.

carlton wilkinson  victoria, tx Read my reviews (27)
5 9-23-2011
String ferrules

As always the best stuff from Stew-Mac.Never had an issue with you guys or any product, you're simply the best!

Teleman  Florida Read my reviews (3)
5 9-19-2011
Neat little items

Not much to say really.they look great.I didn't have access to a drill press and had a little bit of trouble getting the holes to line up exactly.A little jig of some kind would be helpful next time I use them.

TomL  Sydney,Australia Read my reviews (16)
5 8-20-2011
The perfect fitting ferrule. Cellini Custom Guitars/Las Vegas,Nv.

These string ferrules press in perfectly for all my string thru builds. No issues. Eric Cellini

Eric C.  Las Vegas,Nv. Read my reviews (16)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-21-2011
looks good

adds to the tone very well

Bumble  Atlanta,Ga. Read my reviews (18)
5 6-10-2011
Facilitate installation

What StewMac needs to sell is a tool or bit that will route out the holes on the back of a guitar body in order to seat these ferrules properly. Alignment is crucial if your drill press does not reach.

Inspector II  St.Laurent, Quebec, Canada
5 6-05-2011
Tight fit.

These did an excellent job but are a tight fit in the body. Luckily I had had the fore thought to make an aluminium drift, which allowed me to tap them in. Would have been difficult without drift.

Jocko  Scotland Read my reviews (20)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce