Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Ferrules : Guitar String Ferrules

Guitar String Ferrules


Read 37 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For mounting the strings through the body of a non-tremolo solidbody guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Guitar String Ferrules
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0173 Chrome, set of 6 Yes
$6.96
3 or more $5.93  
10 or more $5.17  

0173-G Gold, set of 6 Yes
$8.98
3 or more $7.61  
10 or more $6.68  

0173-B Black, set of 6 Yes
$7.27
3 or more $6.16  
10 or more $5.41  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Flush-fit Guitar String Ferrules



Gotoh Hardtail Bridge



String-thru Top Ferrules



Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster



Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele



Flush-fit Guitar String Ferrules
Gotoh Hardtail Bridge
String-thru Top Ferrules
Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster
Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele



Details
 Pictures
Drill 1/8" (3.00mm) diameter string holes through the guitar body for all ferrules.

25/64" (9.92mm) diameter flange.
5/16" (8mm) diameter mounting hole required.
Overall depth is 11/32" (8.73mm).

Set of 6.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Guitar String Ferrules
Guitar String Ferrules
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 37 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
4 9-25-2012
Just fine

A little pricey, but these are good ferrules.

CWaggs  Illinois Read my reviews (44)
5 8-25-2012
Nice looking ferrules!

Used them on a telecaster style project, great looking, i did notice one thing, which really doesn't bother me at all, is that they look like brass compared to the other gold parts i have, not quite as shiny, but its the back anyways and how often do people see the back of your guitar, even then you would have to be looking for that to notice it, no big deal at all!

fnaguitarplayer  West Virginia Read my reviews (14)
Customer supplied image for review
4 8-17-2012
As they should be!

Works for me!

Cadillac Cooper  Shanghai China Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
4 5-09-2012
A nice product

What is there to say? These little guys worked great for my build. I used them in the back of a string through baritone Explorer I did. they went in nicely, the finish hasn't chipped, and they hold 10's as well as 60's! Overall a nice product.

MUYFUE  San Antonio TX Read my reviews (17)
5 4-29-2012
Great Item

These ferrules are inexpensive, come in the finishes I require and work perfectly. It's all good. I highly recommend them.

DavidG  Albany, Georgia USA Read my reviews (11)
5 4-13-2012
robba da paura!!

the best ferrules ever made. This is the perfect present for my wife. L

Marco Ferrari  Italy Read my reviews (6)
5 4-11-2012
Ferrules rule!

I got these to customise a Squire Afinity Tele, I wanted to route the strings through the body giving more sustain. They are perfect and easy to fit.

Cactusman  Tyne & Wear UK Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-29-2012
Chrome Ferrules

worked very well with my Telecaster kit build

Stephen Turner  Travelers Rest, SC
5 2-29-2012
Solid

Solid little pieces that work like they are supposed to. I installed these with no problems into a hard-tail Strat body that was finished by another supplier.

David Winters  The Colony, TX Read my reviews (5)
5 1-13-2012
All string ferrules are NOT created equal!

After market string ferrules are not all alike. The size and depth can be all over the map. Stew-Mac continues to sell both shouldered and recessed ferrules I can depend on in my guitar work. Why go anywhere else?

Brian Amato  Traverse City, Michigan Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce