Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Strap buttons : Strap Buttons

Strap Buttons


Read 66 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional round tapered buttons, like what you'll find on Fenders and many other instruments. Sets of 2 with screws.

See details below

Email a friend
Strap Buttons
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0170 Chrome, set of 2 Yes
$3.52
3 or more $2.99  
10 or more $2.73  

0170-B Black, set of 2 Yes
$4.44
3 or more $3.79  
10 or more $3.76  

0170-G Gold, set of 2 Yes
$4.84
3 or more $4.13  
10 or more $4.10  

0170-N Nickel, set of 2 Yes
$3.42
3 or more $2.91  
10 or more $2.65  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Strap Button Felt Washers



StewMacs Guitar Strap Button



Dunlop Straplok System



Grover Quick-release Strap Locks



Gripper Strap Buttons



Strap Button Felt Washers
StewMac Guitar Strap Button
Dunlop Straplok System
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
Gripper Strap Buttons



Details
 Pictures
Felt Washers help to avoid marring your finish, sold separately.

Where’s the best spot for your strap button?
Where’s the best spot for your strap button?
Where’s the best spot for your strap button? Read more

In this issue:
Dan Erlewine raises a simple question that comes up often in any repair shop. Is there a best spot for your strap button?
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Strap Buttons
Strap Buttons
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 66 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  7 >
4 3-14-2013
Nice Buttons

I wanted to put a button on the heel of my old Yamaha acoustic for the longest time. It went on easy looks good and works great. No longer need to stress about flexural stress in the neck.

G. Flat Minor  Branford, CT Read my reviews (2)
5 3-08-2013
Strap Buttons

I bought these to add a strap to a guitar. They worked fine and looked good.

Gene Mothershed  Beckville, Texas Read my reviews (14)
5 1-25-2013
Chrome Strap Buttons

fit perfectly, wide enough to hold the strap securely, chrome finish looks good. Get the felt pads, gives a really finished look.

Thomasglide1  Arizona Read my reviews (3)
5 1-03-2013
Good Quality

Very happy with the strap buttons.

Adams Guitars  Wisconsin Read my reviews (20)
5 1-02-2013
Nice

Looks very good and feels like high quality

R26_1999  Hawaii Read my reviews (4)
5 10-12-2012
The Right Plating for the Job

Building a Sea Foam Green Tele from the ground-up, I was using all chrome hardware. And, nickel-plated strap buttons seem to be found everywhere, But, chrome buttons are tough to find. The Stew-Mac chrome strap buttons enabled me to keep the chrome theme I was using on this project. And, they're the correct vintage shape I was after. Problem solved.

GZ  Media, PA Read my reviews (6)
4 10-06-2012
Functional

Strap buttons; they work, they look good doing it, not much more to say....

Coolpooler  Cold Lake, AB Read my reviews (6)
5 9-28-2012
PERFECT!

I am upgrading an Epiphone Special II. I am adding some chrome to the guitar to make it look good. The color of the guitar is wine red with black accents all over. The chrome set of buttons look great on the guitar and they are EXCELLENT! I recommend them to anyone>

Wallace  Halethorpe, MD. Read my reviews (4)
5 9-25-2012
Good product

These work great & they come with good quality screws.

CWaggs  Illinois Read my reviews (44)
4 9-21-2012
super

Very solid and work well. I would like a felt button to come with the product to make it 5 stars.

grinnellm  Tyler, Texas USA Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce