Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Strap buttons : Strap Buttons

Strap Buttons


Read 66 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional round tapered buttons, like what you'll find on Fenders and many other instruments. Sets of 2 with screws.

See details below

Email a friend
Strap Buttons
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0170 Chrome, set of 2 Yes
$3.52
3 or more $2.99  
10 or more $2.73  

0170-B Black, set of 2 Yes
$4.44
3 or more $3.79  
10 or more $3.76  

0170-G Gold, set of 2 Yes
$4.84
3 or more $4.13  
10 or more $4.10  

0170-N Nickel, set of 2 Yes
$3.42
3 or more $2.91  
10 or more $2.65  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Strap Button Felt Washers



StewMacs Guitar Strap Button



Dunlop Straplok System



Grover Quick-release Strap Locks



Gripper Strap Buttons



Strap Button Felt Washers
StewMac Guitar Strap Button
Dunlop Straplok System
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
Gripper Strap Buttons



Details
 Pictures
Felt Washers help to avoid marring your finish, sold separately.

Where’s the best spot for your strap button?
Where’s the best spot for your strap button?
Where’s the best spot for your strap button? Read more

In this issue:
Dan Erlewine raises a simple question that comes up often in any repair shop. Is there a best spot for your strap button?
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Strap Buttons
Strap Buttons
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 66 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7 >
5 4-08-2011
Good stuff

We've been using them for years and they're a great product. Even better than the stuff that Fender Japan or Fender USA uses. Highly recommended.

TommyGuitars  Osaka, Japan Read my reviews (25)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-29-2011
Good Product

The chrome looks good. I used a drill bit that was a little smaller than the screw and rubbed hand soap on the screw. No problems.

Gregory  Appleton WI 54911 Read my reviews (4)
5 3-24-2011
no complaints here!

these worked out great along with the felt washers... all good...

smashedguitars  San Antonio, TX Read my reviews (18)
4 3-16-2011
Yep, it's a strap button!

I'm currently building a strat-style guitar on the cheap, so I bought these standard strap buttons. They do what they are supposed to do, so they are a good value for the price. The only thing I think that could be improved is if pre-cut felt washers were included.

Jason G.  Tomball, Tx. Read my reviews (4)
5 3-12-2011
Good!

Works great on my ukulele!
Will probably buy some for my electric guitar project too!

JohnOlav  Norway Read my reviews (2)
5 2-17-2011
my three cuatros

the strap buttons came out just right for my three cuatros

cacabco  bradenton fl. Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
4 12-24-2010
Strap buttons

These strap buttons are solid with a good screw. They are nicely machined, not cast. They have a nice simple stlye for vintage or modern guitars. I just use a gold pair on a new project. If it's a new guitar with out strap button holes, just pre drill some pilot holes of the appropriate size and depth and hand tighten the screw firmly. Don't over tighten the screw and strip the wood or break the screw.

If it's an old guitar and the strap button hole is stripped, cut a small dowel and glue it in the hole, let it dry, and drill a new pilot hole and the new screw should hold good.

Rodrigo  CT Read my reviews (2)
5 12-03-2010
No problems

screwed in, stayed in

carmine  New Jersey Read my reviews (8)
1 11-30-2010
Cheap Screws

I have had issues with any screws lately from Stew Mac. I have no idea what they are made out of but everyone of them has either stripped on the top or broken clean in half when attempting to tighten down even after providing a guide hole. Very frustrating. I go elsewhere for anything with a screw and have not had the same problem.

acousticplayer  Denver, CO Read my reviews (7)
1 11-18-2010
Cheap Screws

I'm generally happy with you, StewMac but buying anything with cheap, casted screws will eventually reflect poorly on you. I broke one off today applying very little torque with the screw going into a .1" hole. This was a grave disappointment considering this was the last operation on this instrument.

Believe me, I know how to turn a screw. Don't trust these screws. Get some quality machined brass screws for these and throw out the provided screws. I bought gold buttons, fyi.

Zlurgh  Spoakne, WA
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce