Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bodies, necks, wood : Banjo: wood and parts : Slotted Fingerboard for 5-string Banjo

Slotted Fingerboard for 5-string Banjo


Read 8 Reviews   |   Write a Review

26-3/16" scale, nonradiused, 22 slots. The most common banjo scale in use today. Kiln-dried with flat undersides, no frets or inlays, ready for trimming.

See details below

Email a friend
Slotted Fingerboard for 5-string Banjo
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0153 Ebony Yes
$43.68

0156 Rosewood Yes
$18.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Titebond Wood Glue



Fingerboard Band Clamp



Mastertone Banjo Plan



Black Fingerboard Stain



Pearl Dots



Titebond Wood Glue
Fingerboard Band Clamp
Mastertone Banjo Plan
Black Fingerboard Stain
Pearl Dots



Details
 Pictures
Approximate dimensions: 2" x 19-1/2" x 3/16" (50.80mm x 495.30mm x 4.76mm)
Scale: 26-3/16" (665.16mm)
Fret slots: 22 slots, 0.023" wide (0.58mm). Ready to accept our fretwire.

A note about ebony:
Ebony is usually not uniformly black. We offer Black Fingerboard Stain, as used by Gibson®, Paul Reed Smith® and other makers, for darkening the streaks on ebony fingerboards, bridges and peghead overlays when desired.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Slotted Fingerboard for 5-string Banjo
Slotted Fingerboard for 5-string Banjo
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 8 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 8
5 4-11-2013
Perfect for converting an old TB-3 into a 5-string banjo

This fingerboard made my work so easy. Great looking rosewood - and with a little dye I darken it to looks like Brazilian rosewood. Easy to hammer in the frets in this fingerboard. Great product - as everything from Stewart McDonald.

Bo Gustafsson  Eskilstuna, Sweden Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
4 4-04-2013
A useful item to speed up many jobs

Whilst these might appear to be expensive, I've found over the years that the time that they save me on doing lots of jobs on "more or less standard" banjos has more than justified the expense. My only regret is that the tenor version of this product was discontinued some years ago - perhaps I didn't buy enough of them?

Andybanjo  UK Read my reviews (13)
5 12-01-2012
Slotted Fingerboard For Banjo

Second time I've used this board to replace one from the early 1900's banjo. The fit was perfect. Trimming and shaping easy. Fretting was no problem.

Steve Graeser  Grand Haven, MI
5 11-22-2012
fingerboard

great product,made my first neck refurb a much easier job sanded easily to nice finish

Rod Yarwood  Springwood NSW Australia Read my reviews (2)
5 4-27-2012
A perfect match

This was a perfect replacement fingerboard for my banjo. Always fast shipping, and great products!

Mark Nelson  Madison, WI Read my reviews (2)
5 2-15-2012
fingerboard

excellent items a must have in any workshop saves you lots of time doing it yourself and there spot on

boiliebill  england Read my reviews (10)
5 2-15-2012
fingerboard

excellent items and prices, frets easy to fit and saves you lots of time cutting them yourself a must have item

boiliebill  england Read my reviews (10)
5 10-14-2010
good for all size banjos

I make banjos with 11", 10" and 8" rims. These all require different length necks. This finger board can be cut and have a piece added to the bottom end if necessary. I cut my own frets years ago these fret boards saved me from that.

Banjo Bob Brown  Odessa, Florida Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 1 – 8 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 75 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce