Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Supplies: Wiring kits : Wiring Kit for Gibson® Les Paul® Guitar

Wiring Kit for Gibson® Les Paul® Guitar


Read 30 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Complete wiring kit for Gibson® Les Paul® guitar or bass.

See details below

Email a friend
Wiring Kit for Gibson Les Paul Guitar
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0133 Standard pots and chrome toggle switch Yes
$36.14

0133-G Standard pots and gold toggle switch Yes
$37.77

0133-LS Long-shaft pots and chrome toggle switch Yes
$49.21

0133-LSG Long-shaft pots and gold toggle switch Yes
$53.33


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Premium Wiring Kit for Gibson Les Paul Guitar



Kester Pocket-Pak Solder



Solomon SL-30 Soldering Station



Solomon SR-965 Soldering Iron



How to Wire a Gibson Guitar DVD



Premium Wiring Kit for Gibson® Les Paul® Guitar
Kester Pocket-Pak Solder
Solomon SL-30 Soldering Station
Solomon SR-965 Soldering Iron
How to Wire a Gibson® Guitar DVD



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
The standard pots in this kit have 3/8" long threaded portion of the shaft, and the long shaft pots have a 3/4" long threaded shaft for Les Paul and similar solidbody guitars that have thicker tops.

Wiring Kit for Gibson® Les Paul® includes:

Qty Item
1 Output jack (chrome)
2 .022uF capacitors
2 Knobs (black and cream)
1 3-way switch: (choose chrome or gold)
Threaded portion 5/16" (7.94mm)
Required mounting hole dia. 1/2" (12.70mm)
Required body cavity depth 15/16" (23.81mm)
4 500K Alpha control pots
Shaft diameter 6mm split shaft, coarse knurling
Thread M8 x 0.75
Thread, long shaft 3/8" x 32
Threaded portion 3/8" (9.52mm)
Threaded portion, long shaft 3/4" (19.05mm)
Required mounting hole diameter    5/16" (7.94mm)
Required mounting hole, long shaft 3/8" (9.52mm)
12" Non-shielded guitar circuit wire, 22AWG white
24" Non-shielded guitar circuit wire, 22AWG black
12" Shielded guitar circuit wire, 26AWG inner conductor, black
48" Shielded guitar circuit wire, 26AWG inner conductor, black
Wiring diagram


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Wiring Kit for Gibson Les Paul Guitar
Wiring Kit for Gibson® Les Paul® Guitar
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 30 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3
5 3-20-2011
Worked great, except.....

All components were as advertised. For a first-timer, I hit a couple of small stumbling blocks, but got by them pretty easily. OK, EXCEPT - I have an Epi Riviera (335) not an LP. Everything is fine EXCEPT the jack. The threaded part just isn't long enough (1/4"). It barely gets through the top.

rev29  St.Paul, MN
4 2-09-2011
Nice Kit

The parts in this kit are top-notch quality. My only gripe is that it would have been nice to have a length of 2-conductor with shielding for the leads running from volume pots to switch. I had to cut the coax cable very carefully to have enough to make 3 lengths to go to and from the switch. Great tip in the instructions on how to connect the pup to the wiper on the pot to make the volume controls work independently.

SeanP  Chicago IL Read my reviews (3)
4 2-08-2011
Very good quality

The order arrived in time and the quality was very good.

Cobus van Rooyen  South Africa Read my reviews (2)
2 1-27-2011
LP wire kit

Well let me say it showed up fast, but that's were the good news ends. First off the 3 way toggle switch only had to pols not 3. Middle n down wouldn't stay up. Second, wasn't enough wire for a lespaul and wasn't right kind of wire. The wire set up was for a SG and the volume and tone pots were all A500. Where you need 2 A500 and 2 B500. It's been to long since i got it and i already tried to hook it up so I don't know what to do, but spend more money so not a big help.

twiztidninja  warren RI
5 1-27-2011
I'm wired.

These wiring kits are great! Nicely packaged and the wiring diagrams easy to follow, even for the electrically challenged. Also, kudos to Erick Coleman for his most informative article on soldering. While you're working on this, I would also suggest you do the shielding thing. Nice and neat! Great sound. No hum. Don't forget those ukulele parts Stew-Mac.

jokerchuck  VA Read my reviews (4)
4 1-06-2011
Get's the Job Done

I've used several of these kits because of the convenience of having everything together. They get the job done, although the lengths of wire supplied are somewhat stingy--particularly the braided wire.

Everett  Alachua, Florida Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-05-2011
wally

i used it for lp refit the best tone and sound back

wally  australia
5 9-09-2010
Quality parts and straight forward instructions

I used this kit to rewire my 13 year old Epiphone Les Paul. The guitar had a wiring problem and I had never liked the scratchy pots and crackling toggle switch. This was my first time rewiring a guitar and I found the parts in the kit to be of good quality and the instructions were easy to follow. I appreciated the tip in the instructions for wiring independent volume controls in the middle toggle position. I noticed an improvement in the guitars tone with the installation of the new capacitors. I would definitely recommend this kit if you are thinking about making some upgrades to your guitar.

Chris Schuman  West Chester, PA
5 8-20-2010
Wireing kit

The kit was complete and worked well for the explorer i was working on...the rings in the pic are also from StewMac and fit perfect to the stock holes! great value....V.Mitchell, Love customs

love customs  Mississippi Delta Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-24-2010
Great Upgrade

I used the kit with the long shaft pots on my 1997 Epiphone Les Paul Goldtop. I had never been happy with the electronics in the guitar. This kit solved that problem. It sounds great now, and the controls work the way I always expected them to. The pots feel good, too--not too loose, not too tight.

monobrow  Saint Louis, MO Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 53 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce