Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Neck Mounting Plate

Neck Mounting Plate


Read 24 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A traditional steel neck mounting plate for Fender® guitar or bass. Includes four 1-3/4" (44.45mm) Phillips ovalhead screws.

See details below

Email a friend
Neck Mounting Plate
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0131 Chrome, with screws Yes
$7.98
3 or more $7.25  
10 or more $6.15  

0131-B Black, with screws Yes
$11.75
3 or more $10.04  
10 or more $9.05  

0131-G Gold, with screws Yes
$13.15
3 or more $11.24  
10 or more $10.13  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Neck Attachment Screw



Neck Mounting Ferrules



Neck Mounting Ferrule Screws



Pickguard Screws for Fender



Strap Buttons



Neck Attachment Screw
Neck Mounting Ferrules
Neck Mounting Ferrule Screws
Pickguard Screws for Fender
Strap Buttons



Details
 Pictures
The plate is 2" x 2-1/2" (50.80mm x 63.50mm). Mounting holes are spaced 1-1/2" x 2" (38.10mm x 50.80mm) center-to-center. Drill 1/8" (3.00mm) diameter holes in the neck, and 3/16" (4.75mm) diameter holes in the body.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Neck Mounting Plate
Neck Mounting Plate
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 24 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 3-25-2012
Neck Mounting Plate

Sturdy, nicely finished with correct length screws, mounts as original Fender part.

H/L Custom Guitars  Suisun City, CA Read my reviews (3)
5 1-17-2012
solid neck joint

this is just what i need a solid piece of steel.not the flimsy plate you get else where. stewmac comes through again with another top notch product.

lefty's rule  duluth mn Read my reviews (32)
Customer supplied image for review
3 8-03-2011
Too thin but fits perfectly!

I was a bit worried about the mounting screws since they are big and would demand a serious modification in holes which could bring problems for structuring the joint of the arm.

But the holes were perfectly assembled with my Peavey Telecaster.

Gabriel Amadeus  São Paulo, SP, BRAZIL Read my reviews (5)
5 7-21-2011
looks good

good heavy duty screws

Bumble  Atlanta,Ga. Read my reviews (18)
5 4-26-2011
Shiny, shiny.

Shiny, solid and engraves well.

Jocko  Scotland Read my reviews (20)
3 4-22-2011
A little thin

It fits well all fender teles, strats and so on. I found this plate is thinner than Fender plate, which makes it bend under screws tension when using on a soft wood body (basswood for example).

Konstantin  Moscow, Russia Read my reviews (16)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-19-2011
Really good

Really well made, the screws are correct and the size is exactly what i need :D

Alfredo Rocha  Mexico City, Mexico Read my reviews (16)
5 4-17-2011
Neck plate

The chrome on these plates is first rate and make a great replacement for the old, weathered plate and is an exact match for the fender plate.

Ed Turner  Cashmere,WA Read my reviews (3)
5 4-08-2011
Great neck plate

Fast shipping, matches with fender guitars

derf  canada
5 3-30-2011
Nice piece

A well-made and sturdy mounting plate. I ordered a black one which engraves very well.

Robb  Ambridge, PA, USA Read my reviews (8)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce