Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Pickguards : Tele Pickguards : Tele Pickguard

Tele Pickguard


Read 30 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional size and shape in a variety of colors with gloss surface.

See details below

Email a friend
Tele Pickguard
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0060 White Yes
$11.25
3 or more $8.58  

0061 Black Yes
$11.25
3 or more $8.58  

0076 White / black / white Yes
$17.64
3 or more $13.18  

0077 Black / white / black Yes
$17.64
3 or more $13.18  

1960 Pearloid / white / black / mint Yes
$23.40
3 or more $19.89  

1961 Tortoise / mint / black / mint Yes
$22.40
3 or more $19.04  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Pickups for Tele



Pickguard Screws for Fender



Single-coil Pickup Routing Templates



Standard Wiring Kit for Telecaster



Bakelite Pickguard for Tele & Esquire



Golden Age Pickups for Tele
Pickguard Screws for Fender
Single-coil Pickup Routing Templates
Standard Wiring Kit for Telecaster
Bakelite Pickguard for Tele & Esquire



Details
 Pictures
Single-ply pickguards    
(black and white)
0.060" thick    
(1.52mm)
5 mounting holes
Laminated pickguards     0.100" thick    
(2.54mm)
8 mounting holes
plus 2 for mounting the pickup

Pickguard screws sold separately.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Tele Pickguard
Tele Pickguard
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 30 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3
4 4-01-2011
Pretty Good

This is a really nice pickguard for a restoring touch, the color is nice, and the quality is very good. The only problem I had was that it was a little off on size. I was hard to fit on but I managed to screw it on. It is fine but don't expect a perfect fit.

T-Rich Guitar Restoration  Billerica MA Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
4 2-25-2011
Vintage Tele Pickgaurd.

This is a nice touch to add to the newer re-issues MIM Fender Tele's. They're making 'em better these days. You will need to thoroughly shield the cavity and back of pickguard.
My Tele looks so much better w/out the 3-ply Bl/Wh/Bl. p-guard. However,it's the thickness that supplies the shielding. I have noticed the new ones now come shielded. I have the Ash body,vintage alnico noiseless pick-ups,Butterscotch blonde. It's a great guitar.(Pictured before p-guard change.)

EASLEY MEMPHIS GUITAR SCHOOL  MEMPHIS,TN.
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-16-2011
needs to come with screws

I was displeased that no screws were provided, even the one from GFS came with screws for it. Be sure to order at least 5 screws with this.

Julius  Canada Read my reviews (20)
5 2-12-2011
Exactly what I needed

I wanted an inexpensive, old school, black Telecaster pickguard, and this fit the bill. I installed it on a Squire and so it required a little bit of fitting but it looks great. Highly recommended.

John English  Birmingham, AL Read my reviews (2)
5 1-08-2011
Black Tele Pick Guard

I purchased this for my custom tele project to keep costs down. It was a perfect fit and looks great!

Eric C.  Las Vegas,Nv. Read my reviews (16)
3 12-09-2010
Nice guard, but has issues

The guard is too thick. The fingerboard overhang hit the guard and the neck wouldn't site flush in the pocket. I had to rout out the top layer of plastic for the neck to sit flush in the pocket. Plus there are screw holes for the neck pickup. I have my neck pickup mounted in the traditional fashion. So now there are two dummy screws there, and it doesn't have that traditional Tele look, which I really, REALLY like.

So in my case, it's a good thing I can work on my own guitars. Some folks cannot, and this would have been a show-stopper for them.

All that said, once I got the guard on the guitar, it looks fine and there are no static issues as with another reviewer.

Dave Skowron  Ely, NV USA
4 10-17-2010
Got you covered

I liked my pick guard because it looks as good as an original piece on my Telecaster. What else could one ask for!

Johnsky  Kent Lakes, New York.
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-30-2010
Fits Perfect

I ordered a white pick guard with black trim on the edges. I didn't expect the fit to be perfect but it was. The screw holes lined up exact, it fits snug to the guitar and I have no problems with noise whatsoever. This is a 40 year old american made Fender tele. I bought a black pick guard from Fender several years ago that didn't fit as well. The only problem is the cover plate for the bridge pickup doesn't snap down without hitting the pick guard. So what! Who plays a tele with the cover on it anyway. I have to give this product five stars.

Steve Mitchell  Peoria, AZ Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
1 9-17-2010
Korean made

Too thin to lay flat with 5 screws, rough edges, ordered 2 single ply black guards... both equally marginal.

Mark H  Nashville TN
4 6-30-2010
Nice, but not without issues

Looks fantastic. I bought the white laminated pearloid and it looks amazing. The problem I have those is that it is extremely noisey. I had zero static issues with the stock pickguard, but this thing pops like crazy. The only thing that has helped so far was to cut a dryer sheet (bounce) to the shape of the pickguard and put it on the backside and screw it down. It eliminated about 80% of the pops. The rest I can get rid of by just wiping a dryer sheet across the face of the pickguard. Not sure what it's made of, but it's the only pickguard I've ever had an issue with.

shasha  Hanover, MD
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 36 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce