Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Supplies: Shielding : Conductive Copper Tape

Conductive Copper Tape


Read 133 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Get rid of buzz and interference in your guitar.
Shield pickups and control cavities with this self-adhesive copper tape.

See details below

Email a friend
Conductive Copper Tape
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0038 Set of all 3 widths SAVE $4.00 Yes
$32.70

0028 2" wide Yes
$19.39

0037 3/4" wide Yes
$12.69

0036 1/4" wide Yes
$4.62


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Conductive Shielding Paint



Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



How to Wire a Gibson Guitar DVD



How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD



Heat Shrink Tubing



Conductive Shielding Paint
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
How to Wire a Gibson® Guitar DVD
How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD
Heat Shrink Tubing



Details
 Pictures
180" rolls for shielding pickups and control cavities to reduce hum, noise and radio interference. The self-adhesive backing is also conductive, so overlapped seams are electrically continuous. Wrap this tape around pickup coils for additional shielding.

Sold individually or SAVE when you buy the set of all three widths.

Conductive Copper Tape surface accepts solder.

Item Width Thickness Length
#0028 2" (50.80mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)
#0037 3/4" (19.05mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)
#0036 1/4" (6.35mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)

For quicker shielding in small, hard to reach areas, use our Conductive Shielding Paint. Also available: our Shielding Kit contains the materials for shielding one guitar.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Conductive Copper Tape
Conductive Copper Tape
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 133 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 121 – 130 < 1  ...  12  13  14 >
5 11-19-2010
2" Wide Tape

Used this to cover the inside of the guitar and had no hum or noise at all! This is the way to go. It bent very easily to fit all around the guitar cavities.

jdd55  Sheffield, AL Read my reviews (3)
5 11-13-2010
2" tape

Only place I can find copper tape this wide for shielding. That the back is also conductive makes for easy and quick work without having to solder together pieces.

DavidP  Matthews, NC Read my reviews (2)
5 11-07-2010
no more NOISE!

I recently rewired my squire with a wiring kit, the vintage pushback wire and this conductive copper tape from stewmac, and it's amazing how much better it sounds. There's no noise anymore. I recommend the 3/4 inch stuff.

cjkokes  Pleasant Hill, IA Read my reviews (3)
4 10-31-2010
great

works great but a little pricey

sprucedog  canada Read my reviews (4)
5 10-26-2010
no more hum

The conductive copper tape is just the ticket for screening out extraneous hum from my single-coil guitar. I considered using ordinary baking foil, but I went for the professional option, and I'm glad I did. The copper tape applies easily, and effectively cancels noise. In addition, it looks so good, it's a pity it can't be seen beneath the pickguard!

Mark Lisicki  London, England
5 10-25-2010
essential!

Easy to place in any position and very good shielding

BHSLuthier  Argentina Read my reviews (17)
5 10-08-2010
The ONLY tape to use.

To do it right the first time use this tape. Just take your time and follow the instructions. I like the 2", cut it to any size.

Kenpo Don  Truth or Consequences, NM
5 10-06-2010
Easy as pie

This stuff is great for shielding pick-up and control cavities. Take your time and the end results are magic!

E. Stelling  Hesperia, CA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-15-2010
All Electrics Need a Good Shielding Job!

I shielded three guitars: Epiphone w/ P90's, Mex Tele, and P-Bass. The tape was easy to use and form to the compartments. The 2" roll is definitely the best value but sometimes curls a bit when you peal off the tape. Check YouTube for information if you're unfamiliar with the shielding process. You'll be amazed how quiet it can become. Good Luck! BB

BB  Hopkinton, MA
5 8-27-2010
Easiest way to shield

This tape is extremely easy to use and does a great job. I'll probably use this on all of my guitars in the future.

Seth  Indiana Read my reviews (7)
Displaying 121 – 130 < 1  ...  12  13  14 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 50 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce