Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Glues, adhesives : Stewart-MacDonald Super Glues : Stewmac Tinted Super Glue

StewMac Tinted Super Glue


Read 18 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Excellent for repair work! Colored glues are ideal for touching up gaps and repairing bindings, nuts, inlay and more.

See details below

Email a friend
StewMac Tinted Super Glue
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0020-W NEW! White, 0.5 oz. 1-2 weeks
$7.84
3 or more $6.33  

0020-B Black, 1 oz. Yes
$7.84
3 or more $6.33  

0020-A Amber, 1 oz. Yes
$7.84
3 or more $6.33  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

StewMac Super Glue



Whip Tips



Drop-fill Toothpicks



ColorTone Liquid Stains



Replacement Bottle for Super Glue



StewMac Super Glue
Whip Tips
Drop-fill Toothpicks
ColorTone Liquid Stains
Replacement Bottle for Super Glue



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
StewMac's super glues are specially formulated specifically for instrument repair. All the tinted glues are Medium viscosity, best for filling small imperfect joint gaps. They'll speed your work by hours. Our tinted super glues cure in 10-25 seconds.

White super glue matches white nuts and new plastic binding. Also makes a great base for tinting with other colors. 0.5 oz.

Black blends well with ebony repairs, convenient for working on fretboards and bridges. Fill around inlay on a black peghead, too! 1 oz.

Amber was developed with aged lacquer in mind. Tech advisor Erick Coleman uses amber glue on the ends of nuts to simulate an aged, lacquered-in appearance. 1 oz.

Bonus: we include 3 Whip Tip nozzle extenders for precision gluing.

Small bottles minimize shelf life problems. To maximize shelf life, store super glues in a cool dry place.

Warning! Super glues bond skin and eyes instantly. Use in a well ventilated area. Keep out of the reach of children.

Which super glue to use: thin, medium or thick?
Which super glue for which instrument repairs?
Which super glue to use: thin, medium or thick? Read more

In this issue:
Dan Erlewine uses photo examples to show when to choose thin, medium or thick super glue for instrument work.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
StewMac Tinted Super Glue
Stewmac Tinted Super Glue
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 18 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 12-07-2013
black superglue

great stuff.used on black p90 les paul rebuild. easy to use.

newbuilder  port huron,Mi
5 10-09-2013
Exelent ! ! !

Very good to do the inlay stuf ... Realy good ! !

Emerson Santos  São Bernardo do Campo - SP - Brasil Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-14-2013
Really Super

does so many repairs I can't say. It stablilizes wood damage, repairs and disappears. Rebuild damaged wood,fixes cracks and saves the day. Black Super Glue is a God send. Saved the day Many times.

Peder Piper  Indianapolis Read my reviews (5)
5 8-09-2012
Magic!

This black super glue saves all the argro of mixing ebony dust with normal super glue to make inlay filler. Excellent stuff

Ged  Noosa, Queensland, Australia Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-29-2012
Black CA glue works great for inlay work

Black superglue is a fantastic tool to have for inlay work- Produce seamless inlays (and small crack repairs) in ebony and all dark woods ~Beau Hannam Guitars~

Beau Hannam Guitars  Read my reviews (31)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-29-2012
The perfect thing for fretboard chips

I bought some Medium Black to mix with ebony sawdust to fill fingerboard chips on a Continental Tricone I've been working on. Works great, especially with the Teflon Fret Dam material.

Danny Clayburn  Albuquerque, NM Read my reviews (15)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-29-2011
Black Superglue??

After reading online about how to repair some significant damage to a lacquer guitar finish I came across many people pointing to one particular repair that had been done using cyanoacrylate to build up the void prior to lacquer. I decided to follow this process. And it worked out well in the end. Initially I thought it would be great as super glue dries quickly, and I found this great black superglue that would work well for the black finish. I learned a few things. Large quantities of super glue in the open do not dry quickly. It was closer to 18-24 hours to be dry to the touch, and seemed to be drying further over the next few days as it would continue to shrink. I also found that this stuff has a desire to run, and being careless and assuming it will stay in place is a mistake. My repair ended up much larger because of this mistake. When dried however this is very soft, compared to lacquer. Dont get me wrong it dries hard, but a buffing wheel can easily remove the super glue off of the top of a lacquer finish without damaging the lacquer finish. Wish I knew that before I started sanding. Anyhow enough said, this is a good product, the medium was a little on the thin side but all in all it is what it says it is.

Amateur Aaron  Orem, UT Read my reviews (3)
5 7-16-2011
excelent

I purchased the black for supergluing abalone into ebony. I must say it worked exactly as intended.

MN_Jeff  Appleton, Wi Read my reviews (9)
3 4-23-2011
Opaque Super Glue

Your opaque super glue is excellent as a filler and for side position dots provided it is used as soon as the buyer receives it. If it is kept too long even if the bottle is not opened at all, it hardens in the bottle and can't be used. An expiration date should be printed on the bottle.

randyo573  Brooklyn, NY Read my reviews (3)
5 4-22-2011
Smells like a new glue!

The opaque glues have been needed for ever! Thanks to Stew-Mac, no more trying to "tint" the glue & another huge need is filled. I find new uses every other day. I found the black works great for touching up case dings! No complaints, however, be prepared to use it up fast after opening! It seems to dry up quicker than the clears, but the advantages far outweigh this small prob. I bought it for an inlay repair job, scraped easily & worked great! GREAT STUFF STEW-MAC!!

Quaadude  Indianapolis, IN
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Website only (not shown in our catalog).
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce